TCOSCPA Members help Accounting Students!

TCOSCPA Leadership Scholarships

TCOSCPA scholarships are awarded by the TCOSCPA Scholarship Committee to those attending an Oklahoma college or university. They must be an Oklahoma resident or plan on settling in Oklahoma when they graduate. The student must also be eligible to graduate in the upcoming year with an academic major in accounting, or, if the candidate has already graduated from undergraduate work, they can be taking additional classes to pursue the 150 hours required to be eligible for the CPA exam. The candidates will be ranked based on leadership roles, academic performance and financial need.

Funds for the Scholarships are either direct contributions from our members, money raised during our annual events or excess funds from our membership dues. If you would like to be a part of the Scholarship Committee or donate to the Tulsa Chapter Scholarship Fund, send an email to [email protected].

Requests for applications will go out each year around February 15th, and due back no later than April 15th. Scholarships are awarded in June or July of the same year. 

For more specifics, contact Kristin Aylett, Scholarship Chair, at [email protected]


Glenn Solomon Scholarship

The Glenn Solomon award goes to the highest scored student attending OSU. Glenn was a big supporter of the Tulsa Chapter for many years having served in various capacities including President (1997-98). He was very good to mentor CPAs and had a good soft-spoken way about him. Glenn was also a big supporter of OSU and after his retirement, he moved from Tulsa to Stillwater until he passed away on May 24, 2012 at the age of 80.

Glenn was the recipient of the Oklahoma Society of CPAs Tulsa Chapter 50 year Diamond Anniversary Service Award and the 1999 recipient of the OSCPA Tulsa Chapter Distinguished CPA Award. He was also a Co-founding member of the Salaam Club of Tulsa, member of the Tulsa and Stillwater Rotary Club, Commodore of the Cherokee Yacht Club, and organized many cultural conventions and family events.

Jim Small Volunteerism Scholarship

The Jim Small award goes to the student who exhibits the most volunteer or service efforts in their community and school. Jim Small has been a dedicated member of the Tulsa Chapter board for many years and has faithfully served our CPE committees.

Through his connections, he has also brought in various notable members into the Tulsa Chapter who have served in officer positions. We appreciate all of Jim’s efforts every year to plan and present great CPE events at our Spring and Fall CPE Clusters. His dedication to the board and volunteerism is recognized through this award.

2020 Scholarship Awards totaling $10,000

  • Allison Weller (UCO)

  • Ellen (Yi) Mandeville (NSU)

  • Emily Kamphuis (OU) – Jim Small Scholarship recipient

  • Jenny O'Bryan (TU)

  • Rachel Tvedt (ORU)

  • Shea Worthington (OU)

  • Suzanna Dellinger (OU)

  • Vivian Tran (TU)